Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год исторической памяти

Symphonic Drive Orchestra: crossover concert

Date: 29.06.2022 beginning at 19:00
Category: Symphonic music
Program:

Джаз, поп-музыка, классика

Symphonic Drive Orchestra

Conductor – Vyacheslav Bortnovsky

Soloists –

Nikolay Fedorenko trumpet

Alexander Muzikantov piano

Elizaveta Kozak vocals

Nadezhda Lazutskaya domra

Special guest – Daria Bobko saxophone

***

The program of the June concert fully expresses the idea of Classical crossover – a musical style that is a combination of elements of academic and pop music.

The suite by D.Shostakovich from the ballet Bolt (1931) is perhaps the last example of ballet constructivism, in an era of unprecedented innovations in Soviet dance and performance. The first performance at the Leningrad Academic Opera and Ballet Theater in April 1931 turned out to be the last.

Piano Concerto No.1 by Prokofiev is the shortest of the author's five piano concertos and lasts only 15 minutes. In April 1914, Prokofiev brilliantly performed a concert at the final exam of the St.Petersburg Conservatory and became the winner among the participants of the competition named after Anton Rubinstein.

The stage history of P.Tchaikovsky’s performance “Swan Lake” was difficult. The premiere of the ballet of 1877 on the stage of the Moscow Bolshoi Theater performed by the artists of the imperial troupe was not a success. In this concert, the suite from Tchaikovsky’s ballet “Swan Lake” (composition and musical version by V.Bortnovsky) will be performed on the basis of the musical material of the ballet production at the Mariinsky Theater in 1895, revised by choreographer Petipa together with composer Ricardo Drigo.

Jazz compositions and super popular themes (Jazz Medley) from classical works (in the crossover style) performed by Elizaveta Kozak and Nikolay Fedorenko will also be performed this evening. Fans of film music will be able to enjoy their favorite themes from the soundtracks to the films “James Bond – Agent 007”.

Symphonic Drive Orchestra: crossover concert

Билетная касса:

+375 17 396-16-17

Заказ билетов online
Год исторической памяти

Symphonic Drive Orchestra: crossover concert

Дата: 29.06.2022 начало в 19:00
В программе:

Джаз, поп-музыка, классика

Заказать билет

Symphonic Drive Orchestra

Дирижер – Вячеслав Бортновский

Солисты –

Николай Федоренко труба

Александр Музыкантов фортепиано

Елизавета Козак вокал

Надежда Лазутская домра

Специальный гость – Дарья Бобко саксофон

***

Программа июньского концерта в полной мере выражает идею Classical crossover (классический кроссовер) - музыкальный стиль, представляющий собой сочетание элементов академической и поп-музыки.

Сюита Д. Шостаковича из балета «Болт» (1931), пожалуй, последний пример балетного конструктивизма, в эру беспрецедентных инноваций в советском танце и перформансе. Первый спектакль в Ленинградском академи- ческом театре оперы и балета в апреле 1931 оказался и последним.

Концерт No1 для фортепиано с оркестром С.Прокофьева самый короткий из пяти фортепианных концертов автора и длится всего 15 минут. В апреле 1914 года Прокофьев с блеском исполнил концерт на выпускном экзамене Петербургской консерватории и стал победителем среди участников конкурса имени Антона Рубинштейна.

Сценическая история спектакля П. Чайковского «Лебединое озеро» складывалась трудно. Премьера балета 1877 года на сцене московского Большого театра в исполнении артистов императорской труппы успеха не имела. В настоящем концерте сюита из балета П.Чайковского «Лебединое озеро» (композиция и музыкальная редакция В.Бортновского) прозвучит на основе музыкального материала постановки балета в Мариинском театре 1895 года, переработанного балетмейстером Петипа совместно с композитором Рикардо Дриго.

В этот вечер также прозвучат джазовые композиции и супер популярные темы (Jazz Medley) из классических произведений (в стиле кроссовер) в исполнении Елизаветы Козак и Николая Федоренко. Любители киномузыки смогут насладиться любимыми темами из саундтреков к кинофильмам «Джеймс Бонд – Агент 007».

Symphonic Drive Orchestra: crossover concert