Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

Concert performance “Van Gogh. Letters to his brother”: Evgeny Mironov, Moscow Soloists chamber ensemble

Date: 13.10.2022 beginning at 19:00

A.Schnittke / Yu.Bashmet – Trio Sonata for Strings

K.Bodrov – “Sunset” for Strings

L. van Beethoven / G.Mahler – “Quartetto serioso” in F Minor, Op.95

E.Grieg – “Norwegian Folk Melody” for Strings, Op.63 No.1

J.Brahms / K.Bodrov – Andante for Viola and Strings

G.Mahler – Adagietto

Concert performance “VAN GOGH. LETTERS TO HIS BROTHER”

People’s Artist of Russia Evgeny Mironov

Moscow Soloists chamber ensemble

Artistic Director and Chief Conductor – People’s Artist of the USSR and Russia Yuri Bashmet

Stage Director – Honoured Artist of Russia Marina Brusnikina


The letters of Van Gogh from different years will be performed by People’s Artist of Russia Yevgeny Mironov. The letters to his brother Theo are a stunning, incomparable document, stretching over hundreds of pages. It is a dialogue not only with the addressee of the letters, but also with himself, with God, with the world. It is a cry of anguish of a huge dying artist.

Yevgeny Mironov: “This is the story of an artist who, despite all the circumstances, wanted to live and work to the very last, and not considering himself a great artist, to leave behind something that would somehow justify his incredibly hard life.”


Спектакль-концерт «Ван Гог. Письма к брату»: Евгений Миронов, камерный ансамбль «Солисты Москвы»