Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

“Metamorfosi musicale”: Polina Pratasovskaya (violin), Alexandra Pavlyukovets (piano)

Date: 18.02.2022 beginning at 19:00
Category: Chamber music

I department

Ludwig van Beethoven – Sonata No.7 c-moll for Piano and Violin, Op.30

Fryderyk Chopin – Scherzo No.1 in h-moll for Piano, Op.20

II department

Eugène Ysaÿe – Sonata No.4 in e-moll for Solo Violin, Op.27

Johannes Brahms – Sonata No.1 in G-dur for Violin and Piano, Op.78

Maurice Ravel – Rhapsody for Violin and Orchestra “Gypsy” (Arrangement for Violin and Piano)


Polina Pratasovskaya violin

Alexandra Pavlyukovets piano

Host – Roman Bankov

Talented young participants of the musical community “Les Passionnes” offer their views on the academic concert program Polina Pratasovskaya and Alexandra Pavlyukovets. Both artists are well known to the Belarusian public, both are pupils of the national school, laureates of international competitions, often performing in philharmonic programs, and both do not stop there: violinist Polina Pratasovskaya is now a student at the Dresden Higher School of Music. Alexandra Pavlyukovets is an active concert pianist.

The performers themselves enthusiastically share their idea: “You will witness amazing metamorphoses of the violin and piano: at first they will be tragic and decisive (after all, Beethoven’s music will sound!), then our heroes will split up for a while to show the fullness of their solo possibilities, Alexandra will play Frederic Chopin’s Scherzo, and Polina will play Eugène Ysaÿe’s Sonata No.4. And after that, the sound of the instruments will merge again in the ensemble, the touching sonata-consolation by Johannes Brahms and the passionate “Gypsy” by Maurice Ravel will sound.”

“Metamorfosi musicale”: Полина Пратасовская (скрипка), Александра Павлюковец (фортепиано)