Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

“Theatrical pages in the sounds of the piano”: People’s Artist of Belarus Igor Olovnikov

Статус: Moved
Date: 07.03.2021 beginning at 19:00
Moved: 04.04.2021 beginning at 19:00
Category: Chamber music


Popular episodes of operas, ballets, and music for dramatic performances in concert arrangements for one and two pianos

People’s Artist of Belarus, Professor

Igor Olovnikov

The concert take part:

laureates of international competitions

Olga Makarova

Tatiana Glushaninа

Opening remarks – Igor Olovnikov


I department

L. van Beethoven – Overture from the music to Goethe’s tragedy “Egmont” (transcription by I.Olovnikov)

E.Grieg – Pieces from the Peer Gynt suite to the drama by H.Ibsen (transcription by the author)

E.Glebov – Fragments from the ballet “The Little Prince” (transcription by I.Olovnikov)

II department

A.Bogatyrev – “Nina’s Waltz” and “Mazurka” from the music to M.Lermontov’s drama “Masquerade” (transcription by I.Olovnikov)

P.Tchaikovsky – Three movements from the Sleeping Beauty Suite (transcription by M.Pletnev)

A.Khachaturian – “Adagio” and “Dance of Aegina” from the ballet “Spartacus” (transcription for two pianos by I.Olovnikov)

G.Bizet – “Carmen” (suite for two pianos by I.Olovnikov)

«Театральные страницы в звуках рояля»: народный артист Беларуси Игорь Оловников