Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

“At the Turn of Time”: Saxophone Quartet “SAXAS”

Date: 28.03.2023 beginning at 19:00
Category: Chamber music

I department

A.Glazunov – Quartet in B Flat Major, Op.109 premiere in Belarus

E.Bozza – Andante and Scherzo

II department

M.Korobkov – Prelude, Chorale and Fugue

V.Ilyushonok – “Sax Quartet”

V.Timofeev – “When hope is born”

G.Lynch – “Pale Dancer”

P.Itturallde – “Memorias”


Saxophone Quartet “Saxas”:

Nikita Petrov soprano saxophone

Pavel Kazak alto saxophone

Viktor Timofeev tenor saxophone

Dmitry Shuvalov baritone saxophone

Piano part – Anna Bryleva


“Saxas” saxophone quartet presents a new concert program "At the Turn of Time”, which by tradition for the team will be full of musical premieres.

The first part will open with the premiere of one of the most famous and monumental works for saxophone ensemble – Alexander Glazunov’s Quartet in B Flat Major, Op.109, which combines the unique sound of the four saxophones with the traditions of the Russian school of composition. The first part concludes with a light, impressionistic landscape-like Andante and Scherzo by French composer Eugène Bozza.

In the second part, you will hear saxophone music by modern Belarusian composers: Vladimir Ilyushonok, Maxim Korobkov and Viktor Timofeev. The next premiere of the evening – the music of British composer Graham Lynch’s “Pale dancer” inspired by Edvard Munch’s painting – will not leave anyone indifferent. The concert will conclude with “Memorias”, a work by Spanish saxophonist Pedro Itturallde, which takes the audience on a journey through memorable routes and cities dear to the composer.

«На стыке времён»: квартет саксофонистов “SAXAS”