Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

Concert cycle “Classics for All”: State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus, conductor – Evgeny Bushkov

Date: 08.12.2022 beginning at 19:00
Category: Symphonic music

J.Brahms –Symphony No.3 in F Major, Op.90

– Concerto No.2 in B Flat Major for Piano and Orchestra, Op.83

Concert cycle “CLASSICS FOR ALL”

State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus

Chief Conductor – People’s Artist of Belarus

Alexander Anisimov

Soloist – laureate of international competitions

Elena Naumenko piano

Conductor – Honoured Artist of Russia Evgeny Bushkov


A concert of the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus “Classics for All” will be held on December 8 at the Great Hall of the Belarusian State Philharmonic Society. The program includes the music of Johannes Brahms, German composer and pianist, outstanding representative of the Romanticism era. The symphony orchestra will perform his Symphony No.3 in F Major, which the composer dedicated to the famous conductor and pianist Hans von Bülow, as well as his Concerto No.2 in B Flat Major for Piano and Orchestra. The leading part is performed by Elena Naumenko, a soloist of the Belarusian State Philharmonic, winner of international competitions. Yevgeny Bushkov, Honoured Artist of Russia, is at the conductor’s stand that evening.

“Next year Brahms’ Third Symphony will be 140 years old! Unlike its predecessors, it has been a success since it was first performed by the Wiener Philharmoniker under Hans Richter. Antonín Dvořák said after the first performance: “Without any exaggeration I can say that this symphony surpasses all previous ones, if not in scale and power of conception, then certainly in its beauty”!

Of the Second Piano Concerto, the author himself wrote to Clara Schumann, “I would like to tell you that I have just finished a little concerto with a tiny and charming Scherzo.” The irony was that it was about a gigantic Piano Concerto, an unprecedented part for the soloist in its scale and difficulty. “Incredibly, despite the tremendous professional rise in the level of today’s pianists, this Concerto still seems to be the most serious challenge for the soloist,” says Evgeny Bushkov. “For me, a new meeting with the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus is a major artistic event, especially as it will be the first time I will be performing with the orchestra the music of one of my favorite composers. I very much hope that our collaboration both with the orchestra and with the soloist will be able to give real pleasure to all those who do not hesitate to answer in the affirmative to the question, “Do you like Brahms?”


Цикл концертов «Классика для всех»: Государственный академический симфонический оркестр Республики Беларусь, дирижёр – Евгений Бушков