Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets

“The Passage of Time”: Varvara Kastorskaya (cello), Anastasia Piuto (piano)

Дата: 01.12.2021 beginning at 19:00
Category: Chamber music
В программе:

I department

Ludwig van Beethoven – Seven variations on the theme of the aria “Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen” from Mozart’s opera “The Magic Flute” for cello and piano, WoO 46

Maurice Ravel – Pavane (arranged for piano)

Franz Schubert – Sonata a-moll for arpeggione and piano, D 821 (arrangement for cello and piano)

II department

Gaspar Cassado – Suite for solo cello

Sergei Prokofiev – Sonata C-dur for cello and piano, Op.119


Dear friends, we invite you to a little journey through space and time. Together we will plunge into the entourage of the XIX century, visit the salon of the dowager countess somewhere in the north of Germany, then we will be transported to the burning atmosphere of Spain at the beginning of the XX century and finish our journey in the young and ambitious country of the Soviets. Your guides will be graduates of the Republican gymnasium-college under Belarusian State Academy of Music, laureates of international competitions: a student of the St. Petersburg State Conservatory named after N.A.Rimsky-Korsakov Varvara Kastorskaya (cello) and Anastasia Piuto (piano) – a student of the Belarusian State Academy of Music, as well as the permanent host of the musical community “Les Passionés” – Roman Bankov. Come on!

«Ход времени»: Варвара Касторская (виолончель), Анастасия Пиуто (фортепиано)