Ticket office:

+375 17 396-16-17

Booking tickets
Год качества

State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus, conductor – Valeria Rybinskaya

Date: 07.03.2024 beginning at 19:00
Category: Symphonic music

M. de Falla – “Love Enchantress”

G.Gershwin – Rhapsody in Blue for piano and orchestra

N.Rimsky-Korsakov – Symphonic Suite “Scheherazade”


State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus

Chief conductor – People’s Artist of Belarus Alexander Anisimov

Soloist – People’s Artist of Belarus Igor Olovnikov (piano)

Conductor – Valeria Rybinskaya


On March 7, in the Big Hall of the Belarusian State Philharmonic, the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus under the direction of conductor Valeria Rybinskaya will present a festive program for International Women’s Day.

The concert will open with a suite from the ballet “Love Enchantress” by Spanish composer Manuel de Falla. This bright and colorful music, filled with flamenco melodies, will allow you to plunge into the atmosphere of the legends and fairy tales of the Andalusian gypsies.

Next, in the first part, one of the most popular works of the 20th century and the most frequently performed work by an American composer in the world will be performed – Rhapsody in Blue by George Gershwin, which became one of the first examples of a new musical direction – symphonic jazz. Soloist – People’s Artist of Belarus Igor Olovnikov.

The festive program of the concert will be completed by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s symphonic suite “Scheherazade”. First performed in 1888, it continues to captivate listeners to this day as one of the most vivid and colorful tales about the East in Russian music, based on Arabic tales from the collection “The Thousand and One Nights.”


Государственный академический симфонический оркестр Республики Беларусь, дирижёр – Валерия Рыбинская